Bottomless Brunch By Elise

It’s fair to say I’ve made it my mission to try all the bottomless brunches around London so when the chance arises to try a new venue I rarely say no.

For me there are 2 main things I look for in a bottomless brunch, that the alcohol is actually bottomless – so many brunches limit you, or can be well stingy on the good stuff – and that there’s always 2 courses!

Firstly, it is most important that you book the later afternoon slot as many restaurants will kick you off the table so they can prepare for the next sitting thus, limited boozy time. I can honestly say 100 Wardour St has to be one of my top 3 favourite brunches in London. Roka and Bunga Bunga must get a shout out here…

The venue is in a perfect location in the heart of Soho, with huge airy windows and a real light area where the brunch is served. After the brunch is over you can move either towards the bar or downstairs where they have a live band playing. Our booking was from 2pm and we were told we would receive 2 hours of unlimited Prosecco or Bloody Mary’s. Most of the party arrived on time, however two were almost 35 minutes late. The staff were extremely understanding and even started off the unlimited booze while we waited. We were told that we could have a drink each until the food was ordered. This would be when the 2 hours of unlimited booze officially started. Maybe we had a sweet waiter, maybe this is the norm but, he basically ignored his own rules and plied us with booze until the whole party arrived.

The menu had a lot to offer but as I knew it would be a long day of drinking I wanted to go for something light. I chose the scrambled egg, smoked salmon and chives to start, and for main I went with the fillet of sea bream, fine beans & cherry tomatoes, squid ink sauce.

The starter was not at all what I expected. When you hear smoked salmon and eggs you don’t expect the salmon to be cooked, I must say it was so delicious. The ratio salmon to egg was just right, I hate it when you’re left with a plate of salmon and no eggs. It was the perfect size for a starter just enough to warm up your stomach leaving you hungry for something else.

IMG-20170411-WA0002

The main course was quite small; the waiter had asked if I needed a side but at £4.50 for a bowl of chips I wasn’t feeling it. The fish was perfectly cooked, crispy skin and melt in the mouth juicy flesh. It was paired with some green beans and cherry toms which were also cooked to perfection.

IMG-20170411-WA0003

Throughout the entire meal the waiter was extremely attentive, our glasses were never more than half full and I think overall we had around 2.5 hours of prosecco. I’m pretty sure a couple times the waiter was like ‘if you down it now I can fill it up again’ which is way better than when you have to ask 5 times for a refill on the unlimited drinks you thought you’d paid for (big easy brunch). As far as bottomless goes this is one of the best brunches for a serious unlimited experience.

We left feeling extremely merry – some a little too merry – and for £50pp It felt like a real bargain.

http://www.100wardourst.com/

100 Wardour Street
Soho
London
W1F 0TN

2 thoughts on “Bottomless Brunch By Elise

Leave a Reply

